Powered by SmartCatalog IQ

Academic Year

Marymount University operates on a semester system. The two terms of the regular academic year are known as the fall semester and the spring semester. Marymount may also offer abbreviated “mini-mester” sessions within the academic year. The summer term is known as the summer semester, with courses taught in segments identified as sessions. Graduate students may use the summer semester to continue steady progress toward the completion of their degree programs. For session dates, consult the Academic Calendar or see the latest academic date and calendar information on the Office of the Registrar website.